Media Releases

17 March 2014 Save the Cassowary Launches

17 March 2014 Media FAQs

17 March 2014 Rainforest Rescue Quick Facts 24 Feb 2014 Save the Cassowary BioCup – A BioCup and Rainforest Rescue partnership

Media coverage

June 2014 | Wild Magazine | Call to protect the cassowary

23 April 2014 | Cairns Sun | Battle to save big bird

17 April 2014 | Cairns Post | Cassowary’s profile lifted

17 April 2014 | NT News | Let’s keep this beauty around

26/03/2014 | Cairns Post | ‘Dinosaur’ faces new threats

19/03/2014 | Australia Zoo | http://www.australiazoo.com.au/conservation/projects/cassowaries/index.php

18/03/2014 | The Newsport.com.au (Tourism Port Douglas) | http://www.tourismportdouglas.com.au/Rainforest-Rescue-lobbies-to-save-endang.11113.0.html

18/03/2014 | Cassowary Recovery Team | http://cassowaryrecoveryteam.org/2014/03/14/save-the-cassowary-campaign-launch/

17/03/2014 | Wake Up  | http://tenplay.com.au/channel-ten/wake-up/extra/season-2014/17-march-saving-our-rainforest-dinosaur

17/03/2014 | MindFood | http://www.mindfood.com/article/australian-rainforest-dinosaur-cassowary-under-threat/

17/03/2014 | The Courier Mail | http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/breaking-news/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists/story-fnihsfrf-1226857118687

17/03/2014 | Echonet daily (Byron) | www.echo.net.au/2014/03/endangered-cassowaries-cop-bad-rap/‎

17/03/2014 | 4ZZZ FM | http://www.4zzzfm.org.au/news/headlines/2014/mar/17/cassowaries-troubled-breed-north-queensland

17/03/2014 | Herald Sun | http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/breaking-news/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists/story-fni0xqi4-1226857118687

17/03/2014 | Perth Now | http://www.perthnow.com.au/news/breaking-news/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists/story-fnhrvfuw-1226857118687

17/03/2014 | Ninemsn.com | http://news.ninemsn.com.au/national/2014/03/17/15/30/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists

17/03/2014 | SBS news | http://www.sbs.com.au/news/article/2014/03/17/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists

17/03/2014 | The Australian | http://www.theaustralian.com.au/news/latest-news/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists/story-fn3dxiwe-1226857118687

17/03/2014 | Daily Telegraph | http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/breaking-news/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists/story-fni0xqi3-1226857118687

17/03/2014 | News.com.au | http://www.news.com.au/national/breaking-news/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists/story-e6frfku9-1226857118687

17/03/2014 | Adelaide Now | http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/breaking-news/cassowaries-cop-bad-rap-conservationists/story-fni6ul2m-1226857118687

17/03/2014 | 2SER | https://www.facebook.com/doublexon2ser?filter=3

15/03/2014 |  ABC TV Coverage national | http://www.abc.net.au/news/2014-03-14/north-qld-cassowaries-in-big-danger/5322716?section=qld

15/03/2014 | ABC ONLINE  | http://www.abc.net.au/news/2014-03-14/cassowary-numbers-in-north-qld-at-all-time-low-conservationists/5321742?section=qld

14/03/2014 |  ABC TV Coverage local | http://www.abc.net.au/news/2014-03-14/north-qld-cassowaries-in-big-danger/5322716?section=ql

14/03/2014 | The West Australian  | http://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/a/21980301/cassowary-numbers-in-north-qld-at-all-time-low-conservationists-say/

6/03/2014 | Open House magazine | http://www.openhousemagazine.net/_blog/New_Products/post/cassowary-cups/#.UzC9DYVqPKc

5/03/2014 | Radio National ‘Bush Telegraph’ | http://www.abc.net.au/radionational/programs/bushtelegraph/cassowary/5299494

4/03/2014 | Eco Chick | http://www.ecochick.com/press-releases/save-the-cassowary-biocup.html